Group Discussions

Any entrepreneurial Mums looking to connect?

Subscribe
  • Hi everyone

I have recently quit the 'day job' to concentrate on my business so I'd love to hear from some other entrepreneurial Mums who are running their own businesses and doing it around their family life.

Look forward to connecting with some of you!

Caitlin
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Caitlin Mowbray on 25th May 2007
  • Hi, Caitlin!

We've actually started a group for mom entrepreneurs on the site - I hope we can get that going and talking! I am personally really excited to connect with entrepreneur moms - launching Work It, Mom! is my first full-time entrepreneurial experience and it would be great to connect with other moms who run their own business.

What type of business do you run?
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Nataly on 25th May 2007
  • Hi Nataly

After posting yesterday I found your group and joined up!!

I run CMC, my own consulting business. My background is in tertirary education and training and I have a coaching qualification. I concentrate the business on helping companies and individuals develop and achieve goals. Depending on their needs I use short courses, seminars and one to one discussions to do this. I'm also developing some written, recorded and web based materials to increase the availability of my resources to my clients.

I've only ever run my business very part time but now it's my main source of income so I'm learning all the time (it helps to have helped other businesses grow, I can take some of my own advice . I'm keen to learn more about 'multiple streams' too.

Right now I'd just like to be able to connect and share with other Mums experiencing the joys and challenges and (hopefully) successes of finding the balance.

I think Work it, Mom! is a fabulous and much needed resource, destined for greatness!! I can see I'll be hanging around here a bit!
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Caitlin Mowbray on 27th May 2007
  • Hello!