Group Discussions

It's a great time to get out there and network!

Subscribe
  • Our group started out as a local meetup group. Actually, it was 2 meetup groups and it was run by one person, Christine. As things happen when you have 4 kids between the ages of 10 months and 7 years, she got too busy to keep up with both. That's where I come in. I'm Wendy and I'm a graphic designer living on the Gulf Coast of Florida. I am the organizer of one of the groups Christine started, a local Women In Business meetup group in West Pasco and Pinellas counties in Florida.

I do not live in an area that is very likely to spend what I charge for design. That's fine though, I have the internet. ;) Most of my clients are acquired via word of mouth referrals. I have clients internationally. 95% of the projects I have going on are projects I got from networking.

There are new networking sites popping up all over. Some are just the same as most. This one, however, had some really interesting and useful features. I'd like to help get this site more active since we only help each other by joining these sites. You can't know too many people when you are trying to spread the word about what you do for a living.

So get out there and Network!!

Flag as inappropriate Posted by Wendy Milonas on 3rd October 2007
  • Hi, Wendy - thanks for starting this group. Did you see the Entrepreneur Moms group on the site? I think both have the same goal in mind - to help all of us women in business network and learn from each other!
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Nataly on 3rd October 2007
  • Wendy! Thanks for starting this group! I think in ANY business it's important to network! I am not currently an Entrepreneur so I don’t really feel like i can relate to that group as much. My hope is that this group will also include information/networking from those of us that work for companies, either from home or at the office.