Group Discussions

Good biz networks

Subscribe
  • Are you part of any good business networking groups?
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Lorena on 4th May 2008
  • I'll start: if you are looking to meet marketing or HR people, LinkedIn is an awesome networking group.
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Lorena on 4th May 2008
  • Hi

I would be interested in hearing more about netwroking groups. I will check out the site you mentioned since my background is HR.
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Cathy - Reay Solutions on 6th May 2008
  • Hi Cathy,

What goals do you have in mind for networking? What do you want to get out of it? For example: do you want to network with people having a certain background, your ultimate goal being to identify and hire best talent for your company?

I, for example, network on websites like workitmom.com for 3 reasons: 1/ to learn what small business owners (or people in charge with growing businesses) are struggling with when it comes to marketing/business growth, 2/ to offer help and an efficient networking platform for these individuals (www.mybeezoo.com - soon to be turned live) and 3/ meet diverse and creative people I can bounce off ideas with and help each other through that. More often than not, few of the people I meet through work or networking end up becoming my friends ... which is a nice perk

Depending on what you wish to get out of it, members of this group might be able to suggest some appropriate networking sites.

All the best,

Lorena.
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Lorena on 6th May 2008
  • I went to an eWomen Network luncheon last month, and I was very impressed. I saw a lot of conncections being made. I will consider joining when my product is on the market, because it's hard to network for something that isn't real yet! It has online networking opportunities, as well as live networking events in certain areas, like in Minneapolis, where I am.