Mom Interviews

Kirsten Mangers

Founder and CEO of WebVisible

14299 views  |  0 comments  |       Rate this now! 

Can you briefly describe your usual day, from the time you wake up in the morning?

5 am: I get up, it’s my quiet time. I read industry news and do email.

6:15 am: Kids get up, we have breakfast, and I get them out of the house.

7:30 am: I leave for work.

7 pm: I get home, we have dinner together for 1 hour. We get regrouped as a family.

8pm – 10pm: I’m doing my emails.

10pm: My time with my husband.

What is your childcare arrangement and how happy are you with it?

Right now my husband is a stay-at-home dad. We made a conscious decision for him to leave work temporarily so that he could spend some time with our children. Prior to that, he was in the manufacturing business. It took some time to adjust to this setup, but it’s working great.

I was very happy with the children’s care when they were young. I made sure when we hired a person to take care of our children that they did just that. We didn’t want them to do other tasks, like cleaning and cooking. We really wanted very focused care for our children. It worked great for us.

Do you work at an office or from home? What are the positives and negatives of this arrangement?

I usually work at my office, but I try to work out of home at times to focus on myself, complete my tasks, etc. There is less distraction at home. I also like to be home when the kids come home. I usually try to work at home 1 day out of every 8 days. Working at my office is great, too - it helps to maintain the energy level of the company.

0 comments so far...

No comments yet.