Cara

From Florida City, Florida, United States

Joined 16th March 2008

My tags:
writing, marketing, freelance, blog, non-profit
About me:
I am the only female in my house. (Two boys, one husband, even the cat is a boy -- though he's fixed, so not sure where he falls on the gender continuum). Staff writer for environmental NGO, trying to balance being Mommy and being me.
My interests:
writing, hiking, history, travel, kayaking, rollerblading, reading reading reading
My website/blog:
http://www.hackartist.typepad.com
How I de-stress:
Kayaking.
Best advice I've gotten:
Your kids won't always be this young. One day you will have your freedom back, but you'll never have them young again. Don't miss it.
Adjective to describe me:
Thoughtful.
My favorite book:
To Kill a Mockingbird
My favorite movie:
Grosse Pointe Blank

My Day Snapshot

Cara hasn't written a snapshot yet.

My Life To-Do List

Cara hasn't written a life to-do list yet.

Cara's Friends

1 comment so far...

  • Hi Cara. Welcome to Work it, Mom! It's so great to meet you -- and you're a fellow Floridian, which is cool. (I'm in Tallahassee.) Love your website. I am going to check out the websites you recommend in your latest post.

    I'm so envious that you're into kayaking. That's something we always say we'd like to get involved in one day. Do your boys go with you?

    Also want to say I love your good parenting advice: that you'll get your freedom back, but your kids will only be small once. This is something I will try and remember next time I'm whining about my little toddler. ;)

    I'm a moderator here at WIM, so let me know if you have questions/feedback for the team. Have a great day!

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Diane on 17th March 2008