Angela

From Clear Lake, Iowa, United States

Joined 18th April 2008

Employment:
I run FourPointMoms
Industry:
Health, Wellness & Fitness
How many hours I work:
0 to 20 hours a week
How much I like my job:
I love it
How stressful I find my job:
Not very stressful
Best thing about my job:
Being able to be home with my kids and I am able to work around my life, not live my life around my work. I also get to help other people do the same.
Worst thing about my job:
I'm my own boss - so it's hard to make myself work. It's also hard when I sit down to make phone calls, and my youngest daughter starts crying.
My dream job:
I'm not exactly sure - but helping underprivelaged kids or abused kids in some way.

My Day Snapshot

Angela hasn't written a snapshot yet.

My Life To-Do List

Angela hasn't written a life to-do list yet.

Recent Activity

Angela has not written any articles recently.

2 comments so far...

  • Hi Angela. I'm a moderator here at Work it, Mom! We are glad you’re here. Welcome! Like you, I work from home and I have an 18 month old daughter. I so agree it is very hard to get in the zone sometimes with work when there are so many distractions. :) Here's a group you might like to check out:
    http://www.workitmom.com/group_workingfromhomewithsmallones

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Diane on 21st April 2008

  • Thanks Angela for your answers.
    I work in marketing communications and I wanted to see how other people who own small businesses consider promoting their businesses. Do you also get referrals from other people for your business?

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Lorena on 18th April 2008