Kimm B

From Ohio, United States

Joined 16th February 2008

About me:
I am a 40 year old mother of four, with a wonderful, funny, supportive husband of 17 years. I have a Bachelor's degree in Nursing from The Ohio State University (Go Bucks!), and have worked as an RN for almost 19 years. I recently started a new venture as a Legal Nurse Consultant, working with lawyers on medical cases. I give them the time and resources to plan their strategies by organizing boxes of records, summarizing them, defining terms and researching medical issues. My business is growing slowly, and I'm very excited. I'm still working at the hospital in the ER to supplement my income, but hope to transition to working only at home by the fall of 2008.
My interests:
reading, walking, cooking, church, my best friends
How I de-stress:
reading, exercising, lunch with friends
Best advice I've gotten:
Still looking!
Adjective to describe me:
involved
My favorite book:
For laughs, the Shopaholic Series by Sophie Kinsella; professionally, How to Talk to Anyone by Leil Lowndes
My favorite movie:
right now, Hairspray

My Day Snapshot

Kimm B hasn't written a snapshot yet.

My Life To-Do List

Kimm B's Friends

1 comment so far...

  • Hi Kimm, Welcome to Work it, Mom! Glad you are here. I'm a moderator for the site, so just let me know if you have questions about anything. I'm happy to help!

    If you enjoy cooking, maybe you'd like to check out our Busy Chef group, which is where we share tips on getting dinner together fast!
    http://www.workitmom.com/group_thebusychef

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Diane on 16th February 2008